Black Taxi “Electroshock Death Grip” Released Today

Black Taxi have released their newest full length, Electroshock Death Grip TODAY on 9/23/14. The album is the followup to the band’s 2013 EP Chiaroscuro.

Guitarist William Longyear Mayo describes the album as, “another high-contrast piece for Black Taxi. The tracks are fun and rhythmic, but at the same time laced with the dark, sarcastic lyrics Black Taxi are known for. The album is introspective and retrospective in its lyrical content and futuristic in its production.”

Black Taxi gives some insight on…”Electroshock Death Grip is our first full length album since 2011. We’ve progressed so much since then, in our songwriting, lyric writing, and overall sound. EDG gives a nod to a vast array of influences, the way our albums always do. But this time around we ended up with a much more cohesive sound than previous recordings.” (Read more)

For those of you wanting a preview of Electroshock Death Grip, has set up a stream for of the record, and had this to say about it:

“The Brooklyn indie funk rock outfit leave nothing on the table with their third full-length album, and Diffuser couldn’t be more excited to premiere the entire album stream.”

Check out the record, and the rest of the writeup here, and be sure to pre-order the record on your format of choice. Also, keep your eye out for the lyric video premiere of “Final Days” on next week (9/30/14)!

1. 21st Century
2. Electroshock Death Grip
3. Final Days
4. Even Further
5. Only Room For One Ninja In This Town
6. Ropes
7. Take Off The Edge
8. Pulseless
9. Glai
10. Into The Night


itunes CD